top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDee

Sown



it hurts to be 

Alive all the time alert and aware

Yes , they call soul  inside us leading us to right

Its the ego that dies 

They’ll say

It is in my ego that

Makes me want

To eat, and to need

And to ask then plead

But if it takes a follow 

Or a like

For my movement 

and all that I have to bring 

To this community

Is farm dream chasin

And safe space makin

  ego

If I want to be loved 

But cant go back

And forth

Ego

Working all my days

Learning to

Abide by the rules of capitalistic souls 

Enslaved 

Ego

Could get me 

a board to compost

Carrots and lettuce

And rhubarb 

Rosemary vertiver 

And maybe some sage for good spirit 

Its not easy to be self less

When you been searching for your soul

I can’t help but to feed myself 

Consume for all the hunger I know 

Cause im selfull and  cant help it

And its my ego who reaps 

What my soul has sown


Ego




6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page