top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDee

Invisible house






Love and laughs

the way good people carry on

stories all long

because the plots

are uncertain


in my house

you build your story

put it on

my shelf

and i read myself

through you


we eat too

bellies heavy

with

all of those things

that you'd never thought youd consume


like chickpeas

and

chard

and

collards

and confidence

thats sits in you

digest, and youre refreshed


no room using

or side choosing

cause we dont

build walls

in my house


pillars of knowledge

stand strong in my house

letting in rain

because storms determine

if we

last long

in my house


so live on in our house

like it exist in a physical form

the clouds outside my window

remind me of the skies

in the whites of your eyes


because these homes exist in us

far more than they can be built around us

so live on

and live strong

and look outside your window

and eat


belly full

eyes wide

mouth laughing

in the warmth of our homes



My last post was about coming and going. Navigating the spaces I want to go into now, is a whole different story. Learning about what feels good to me was one thing, and finding it is an entirely separate challenge. Feelings of inadequacy from not fitting into a space right away are real right now. There is a lot of "no thats not it" ,"maybe", and " definitely want more of that" building in my mind. I know what I want to feel . I know the space that exist in the fantasy of my future self . I know what that feels like and sounds like . I can almost taste it , it's so damn close. Im new and growing so this space comes with time and testing out tricky situations. Im also new so the tools Im using to build this house are constructing spaces I haven't seen in my mind, but rather spaces I can feel in my heart. Letting my feelings navigate what my eyes can't see.






















17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sown

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page