top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDee

reciprocal aint equal






Do you know how it feels to be ignored? Cause you stay doing this shit. Being ignored sucks. So I ain't shit? I must not be shy cause you don't have respect enough to say something. So act like you know that and say something. It's funny because I know you hate it too. So don’t do it to me. If this is a test, I failed, okay but just speak. Can you hear me? If you do then why aren’t you talking to me? Maybe you can hear me but you don't see me. That's always been the problem, but Im standing right here. Right now. What you gonna do?


ignore me? now that you tossed your hot potato and I’m left to hold it, you ignore me.


That's your final answer?


I used to ghost people a lot. I would ghost my friends or family when they'd really hurt me and I thought it was a harmless way to end something. I thought I was a harmless way to end something, but I was absolutely wrong. Being forgotten about or ignored feels like shit in a stick. I will say that. However, people (including myself) have very ugly experiences with being ignored. It has everything to do with diminishing the power that a person has in your life entirely. When I ignored people I didn't try to make them feel bad, but I was introducing them to a dynamic where I take the power I have to make a said person feel a lack of me in their life. A lack of something that they ruined. If I stopped the talking it was the other who was wrong.


Here I explore cursing myself out for ignoring ( which is the first step to be a ghost)

Do you ghost people? Is ghosting people ever okay?



16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sown

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page